Return to Headlines

Four Grass Lake Community Schools Teachers Nominated for "Top Teacher" Award

Congratulations to Grass Lake Community Schools teachers Angela Artz, Susan Schinck, Michelle Creger, and Danielle Doctor, who have all been nominated for one of Jackson Magazine’s "Top Teacher" awards. These awards are designed to honor current Jackson County K-12 teachers who are demonstrating innovation and success in the classroom.

Once again this year - thanks to a partnership with the Jackson Community Foundation and the Hurst Foundation – the Teacher of the Year will receive $5,000, and four Top Teachers each will receive $1,000 for use in the classroom and/or personal development.

The winners of the 2019 Top Teachers Awards will be profiled in the May issue of Jackson Magazine. In addition, all winners and nominees will be invited to the awards event in May.

Angela Arts Susan Schinck Michelle Creger Danielle Doctor
              Angela Artz                           Susan Schinck                          Michelle Creger                      Danielle Doctor